Sun, Swing and Seeds

This weekend has meant dressing for  the heat of the sun – for the first time this year..

It meant a  picnic and dancing in the park with some of my dearest friends…

and gardening all day with my Mum and my sister…

I have adored this weekend and the thought of going back to work tomorrow kills me.

In other news, I have just got back from a barbecue that involved a meeting about teaching Lindy Hop on a regular basis at our local scene. I’ve stayed away from teaching lindy for as long as possible; mainly because I don’t have the confidence. I really envy those people who totally believe they are wonderful, even when at times that is the last thing they are. I’ve begun to come round to the idea though. I appreciate that we have a non-for-profit co-op that can’t survive if people don’t participate in the running and teaching of it.

I’ve been dancing for a few years now and should probably start building my confidence and getting involved more. I used to teach with Ranj, and he was very much my crutch but I’m willing to give it a go. I think it will really make my dancing better in the long run (for a totally selfish reason to teach) because I will be forced to up my game and pay more attention. We shall see…

2 thoughts on “Sun, Swing and Seeds

  1. Totally adorable sun outfit 🙂 Yay on teaching Lindy Hop, I’m sure you’ll be great!

    • Thank you! It was so nice to be able to put a dress on without tights for a change… I am very nervous about the teaching, but thank you for your vote of confidence. I will be sure to let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

