My Weekend World

Weekends are a world away from work life and the everyday, suck-you-dry life. Weekends are for recharging and reconnecting.

A Sunday stroll along Fort Paul, in East Yorkshire, reconnected me to my oh-so-Yorkshire roots and to my amazing friend Heather, who introduced me to the joys of drift wood: Drift wood will be making an appearance in my jewelry photography for sure!

Saturday night saw vegetarian chilli and an evening of wonderfully rubbish TV. I recharged with my lindy hop girls, Baby Ben, two cats and a dog.

I love weekends.

P.s Find this weekend’s necklace at Etsy...

Leave a Reply

