Where The Wind Blows

20130616-100236.jpgI’ve been a bit absent on here recently but as the wind is changing direction in my life I thought that it might be a good time to get back to blogging.

The main news is that in exactly two months time I will have left my job as a Support Officer, finished my Level 3 Diploma in Counselling Skills and will no longer be a Northern Lass; I am moving down south to live with Ranj: First stop Hastings followed by a move to Brighton (hopefully).

This raises questions about what I really want to do with my life (work wise) that I’m not sure I’m ready to answer… I’ll see where the wind blows and hope I will find my way. I’m sure I will.

I have booked my first ever craft fair to mark the occasion and to try and take the edge off my homesickness when I move. I am ridiculously excited about this. It’s going to be at the Rye Arts and Craft Fairย on the 28th September; hence the beading above. I’ve got lots of ideas for theme, products and layout, so as soon as my coursework is handed in and I leave my job it will be full steam ahead.

I have so many projects rattling around my head and a huge fear that I won’t do any of them. Luckily I have an incredibly supportive partner to keep me focused. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

